2019 Brainerd Warrior Varsity Football Team
5A- North Central- Red
Final Record: 2-6

2019 BHS Varsity FB.jpg

2019 Game Schedule & Results

 

Aug. 29 (Thu) at Elk River (0-57 Loss)

Sept. 6 (Fri) at Bemidji (0-23 Loss)

Sept. 13 (Fri) vs Sauk Rapids (26-3 Win)

Sept. 20 (Fri) vs Moorhead (13-14 Loss)

Sept. 27 (Fri) at Alexandria (6-47 Loss)

Oct. 4 (Fri) vs Sartell- St. Stephens (30-26 Win)

Oct. 11 (Fri) vs Rocori (6-12 Loss)

Oct. 16 (Wed) at St. Cloud Tech (12-28 Loss)

Section Playoffs

SeSection 

Oct. 22 (Tue) vs Sartell (34-6 Win)

Section Semi-Finals

Oct. 26 (Sun) at Bemidji (18-47 Loss)

2019 BHS Football Standings.JPG

2019 Captains

2019 Team Leaders

10 Games

Rushing Yards

606- B. Staehling

525- N. Staehling

331- D. Stuckey

141- Schoeppner

Receiving Yards

522- O. Davis

165- J. McLain

64- S. Foss/ J. Smith

Touchdowns

7- N. Staehling

3- O. Davis

2- B. Staehling/ D. Stuckey

2019 BHS Varsity Captains.jpg

#17- Jacob Drietz

#23- Owen Davis

#22- Ben Staehling

Pano 2021 BHS FB.JPG

2019 Football Photo Gallery
Check out photos on Jeff Collins Smugmug site.
CLICK HERE

2019 Team, District & Section Awards
 

Team Most Valuable Player- Owen Davis

Offensive Player of the Year- Owen Davis & Ben Staehling

Defensive Player of the Year- Jacob Drietz and John Berry

Special Teams Player of the Year- Owen Davis & Caden Schoeppner

Scout Player of the Year- Devin Emslander

JV Player of the Year- Gabe Wagner

Sean Andrews Award

All North Central District- Red

Owen Davis   Josh McLain   Jacob Drietz   Ben Staehling

North Central Red Honorable Mention

Simon Nelson   Luke Wilhelm   Nathaniel Staehling  Joey Wiskow  Devon Stuckey

2019 ROSTER